Monday burn Millay, Wednesday Whitman, Friday Faulkner, burn ’em to ashes, then burn the ashes. That’s our official slogan.

I added three books to my shelves this last week. I was headed out to get my hair cut and I saw that the library up the street to my apartment was having a book sale. If you’ve been to the Newhall Library, you know that saying it is small is an incredible understatement. The book sale consisted of three six-foot tables covered in books.

Here’s what I picked up:

Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil – I’ve always liked the title, but actually know nothing about the book.
A Room with a View
The Kite Runner – It seems everyone in Anna’s family has read this and it comes up surprisingly often. Just trying to fit in, I guess.

That’s about it.

Bookmark

Leave a Reply

