When I get a little money, I buy books; and if any is left, I buy food and clothes.

As I did visit an awesome bookstore this last weekend, you can’t expect me to come home without a few more books for the collection. Here’s what I got

The Murderers Among Us – Simon Wisenthal. This is a memoir by a Jewish nazi-hunter who worked after the Holocaust to bring war criminals to justice.

The Temper of Our Time – Eric Hoffer. Social commentary by a man awarded the Presidential Medal of Freedom. Should be interesting.

Vixen 03 – Clive Cussler. There is something about Dirk Pitt novels that I can’t help but love. They are predictable and almost cheesy, but in all the right ways.

Moonraker – Ian Fleming. I’ve never read any of the original James Bond books by fleming. I found a copy with really cool cover art, so I figured it was as good a time as any to try one.

Walden – Thoreau. I’m sorry to say I’ve never read this before. I will attempt to rectify that oversight soon.

Altogether, not really that many considering the bookstore I was at.

Bookmark

One response to “When I get a little money, I buy books; and if any is left, I buy food and clothes.

  1. thekoolaidmom

    The Murderers Among Us would be an interesting book. I might have to check that out.

    I did read Walden in high school, and did not like it at all. It may be one of those kind of books that you have to be older to appreciate though. I don’t know if I can bring myself to reread it.

Leave a Reply

