And we have a winner.

Well, if you entered in the Great Random Book Giveaway of August 1, thank you very much for joining in. Last night I printed off a list of all entries, folded them once, and drew the winner out of a hat. Well it wasn’t so much of a hat as it was a vase, actually kind of an urn. No ashes or anything, don’t worry.

At any rate a winner was drawn. So congratulations go to James Nichols on winning a copy of That Old Ace in the Hole by Annie Proulx. I very much enjoyed the book when I read it, and I hope James will as well.

Thanks to everyone that entered, especially to those who posted on their blogs about he contest. Be sure to check back often as I’ll probably be doing this on a somewhat regular basis.

Bookmark

3 responses to “And we have a winner.

  1. Congrats, James! Annie Proulx’s books are great!

  2. I have a winner, too. Check my Sunday Salon! 😀

  3. wow, congrats to James! Might as well do the same thing on my blog… put up some nice contests!

Leave a Reply

